One Lovely Blog Award <3

This is really neat! Thank you so much to divinedebrisjewelry for nominating me for “one lovely blog award”. Divinedebrisjewelry has some great posts on crochet work and accessories and jewelry she makes. I’ve been a little bit busy this week with life and I haven’t posted much but I will be posting after this to show something I am working on. So, here it goes:

The Rules are:-

The Rules for accepting this Award is as follows:

1. Add the award to your blog.
2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.
3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4. List the rules.
5. Award up to 15 bloggers.
6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

7 Random things about me:

1. I love reading about astrology and dreams. I feel like I have a natural flair for these two subjects but I haven’t developed these flairs into any form of expertise. I used to dabble with writing about these topics but have taken a break from that. Today, for some reason, I window shopped Amazon’s Kindle store for books on these subjects and have since been thinking of writing or blogging about them somewhat.

2. I am a Sagittarius with a Gemini moon and an Aires ascendant, as well as Aquarius in Venus. (My husband shares my venus sign)

3. I have an Associate degree with a Major of Graphic Design from December of 2000. That was 18 months after I graduated high school.

4. I smoke but have quit a few times. I only smoke outside.

5. I love coffee and I have a “thing” for Starbucks Double Shot Expresso in the cans. I also have a “thing” for Starbuck’s Frappachino (not sure how to spell it), the kind they make at the cafe’ that is like a slushy with whipped cream on top.

6. I recently (within the last year), stopped doing my online classes that I was taking to work on my bachelor degree in science with a major of Interactive Media Design. It took a lot of my time, I reached my loan limit and I could no longer afford to finish. I was going half time.

7. I love zucchini and I love making different dishes with zucchini.

___________________________________________________________________________________

OK… now, here are the blogs I nominate:

1. Yarnberry

2. yarnchick40

3. Off The Hook

4. crayons and milk

5. The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

6. CrochetAuLait

7. flatliner books

8. 2kidsland

9. Hooks and Trowels

10. Designs From Scratch

11. HodgePodge Crochet

12. tolmema

13. PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

So, this concludes my post!

10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award <3

  1. I’ve tried to write down my dreams so I could remember them but I always fall back asleep and won’t be able to remember anything!! I love trying to figure out what my dream means! I use to dream about my teeth crumbling and I have to hold it in my mouth and even when I try to spit it out, I can’t.. i know, sounds gross hahahhaa

    • Its funny, I have heard about the crumbling or decaying teeth dream. I think I tried to interpret it too but I don’t remember what it is supposed to mean. I like to try to interpret my friends’ and family’s dreams when I have time. My whole family knows to talk to me about dreams! lol I may look that up in my spare time… The teeth dream….

      • Oh yes!!! i’d love to know what that means! I also have dreams about chewing gum and it would get so sticky that I can’t even get it out of my teeth… yes, i’ve had a lot of random teeth dreams… maybe it’s because I use to have braces? hahha

      • hmm, possibly… and possibly a sub conscious response to the feelings you had from having the braces

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on your well-deserved award, and thanks so much for the shout out! You’re so kind! :) Best, Katherine

  3. yarnchic40 says:

    Thanks girlie :)
    Best to you,
    LV

  4. [...] the Sunshine Blogger Award (thank you, Art Lover Mommy), I nominate Ordinary Goodness and Idiosyncratic [...]

  5. [...] Blogger award and millieonherworld, Maryanne/Vicky, Cloth Monkey, divinedebris jewelry, art lover mommy, me design magazine, and seascapes aus for the One Lovely Blog [...]

Leave a Reply

